20 Cool Things to do in 2012

One of my friends asked for 20 cool things I want to do this year, and mentioned my blog.

So I guess I’ll list some here in no particular order. Let’s see how many I actually do.

  1. Live in Beijing
  2. Visit a city-state
  3. Live in San Francisco
  4. Sell someone something I made on my own
  5. Run the megameetup
  6. Meet 3 new awesome friends
  7. Get 1 more older, really experienced friend
  8. Rederive a yoga position
  9. Make a novel observation about introspective techniques
  10. Run an experiment with 10 people
  11. Meditate for an hour
  12. Write my damn robotics book
  13. Go to Ephemerisle
  14. Recreate my melatonin-induced dream state
  15. Build an EEG headset
  16. Write a useful (to me) Android app
  17. Learn Gregg shorthand
  18. Lucid dream
  19. Start a LessWrong group at Harvard
  20. Do 3 leg-free pushups
About atucker

Provisional pronouncements and (hopefully) honest mistakes. I'd like to be differently wrong about things, and helpful to the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 20 Cool Things to do in 2012

  1. Vero says:

    Sounds like a lot of fun, especially no.20. *grin*
    I like no.4 and no.10 the most. You’ll learn way more from those than you expect.
    Do you have a time-map? A schedule to keep these things from clustering around December? Keep us posted; oh, and some proof of your success would be nice. šŸ˜‰

  2. aarondtucker says:

    Heh, thanks.

    All of the travel goals other than visiting a city-state have semi-set dates before July. #5 is happening in about 2 weeks.

    I’m sure if the experiment works out it will be all over the blog. Not sure how to demonstrate the others…

Leave a Reply

